Boards and Committees

Countryside’s Boards and Committees

Countryside is blessed with a congregation filled with talent and business experience. Our officers and board members are nominated and elected by our members and represent the church body in the various aspects of managing church finances and affairs. The following is a listing of our current lay leadership.

Church Officers
Moderator Kris Hess E-mail Moderators
Vice Moderator Mary Windle E-mail Moderators
Vice Moderator Elect Russ Schertz E-mail Moderators
Clerk Bonnie Buckland
Treasurer Phil Johnson
Historian Gloria Ried
Church Council 2018
Kris Hess Moderator
Mary Windle Vice Moderator
Russ Schertz Vice Moderator Elect
Bonnie Buckland Clerk
Phil Johnson Treasurer
Trisha Hoffman-Ahrens Board of Art & Music
Tom Reilly Board of Christian Education
Becky Knightly/Robin Stark Board of Christian Outreach
Jodie Nichols Board of Deacons
Shannon Avard/Deb Hickman Board of Life Ministries
Amy Worth Board of Pastoral Care
Tracey Halvorson Board of Trustees
Jen King Board of Youth
Mary Johnston At-large Member
Pam Kregg At-large Member
Dan Loven-Crum Administration
Rev. Eric Elnes Administration
Rev. Chris Alexander Administration
Boards and Committee Members
2018 2019 2020
Board of Art & Music (BAM)
This board provides sincere, artful and spiritual experiences for the congregation. Meets on the 1st Tuesday of the month, 7:00 PM. Contact board chairs Trisha Hoffman-Ahrens
Tom Campbell  Roxanne Williams Draper  Barb Farho
Jackson Farho – Youth  Ed Huddell  Chris Gilmore (Vice-Chair)
Trisha Hoffman-Ahrens (Chair) Jessica Johnson Ann Huxtable-Scates
 Bill/Barbara O’Dell Christy Palmer Jerri Lundblad
 Emily Wadhams
 David Worth
Board of Christian Education (BOCE)
This board brings strength and stability to Countryside’s educational efforts by advising staff and providing both adults and children with educational programs. Meets on the 3rd Monday of the month, 7:00 PM. Contact board chair Tom Reilly
Jenna Gabrial-Gallagher Ashley Bender Jennifer Beer
 Jodi Klein Peggy Bonacci Jon Noble
 Amanda Underwood Mary Dostal Ashley Rainbolt
Johann Johnson Andy/Marylinn Smith
Tom Reilly (Chair)
Rita Troudt
Board of Christian Outreach (BOCO)
This board nurtures outreach projects, coordinates efforts within the church to develop mission themes, and selects organizations to receive special offering grants.  Meets on the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 6:30 PM. Contact board chairs, Becky KnightlyRobin Stark
Mary Jo Barbush-Weiss Monnie Lindsay Laura/Kristen Jones
Becky Knightly (Co-Chair) Sarah Miller Sharon Royers
Beth Sparks Robin Stark (Co-Chair) Don/Bev Sarton
Jeremy Wadhams
Board of Deacons
This board is responsible for any church tasks that are related to worship and fellowship as well as communicating with new members and visitors.  Meets on the 4th Tuesday of the month at 6:30 PM. Contact board co-chairs Jodie Nichols
Amy Blanchard Jill Champley Jerry Brown
Bruce Blanchard Dave/Anne Duey Earl Cohen
Madeline Churchich Jim Gilbert Nancy Cohen
Nancy Davis Betsy Lay Pat Holt
Sean Greer Traci Lenigan Andrew Mattson
Jodie Nichols (Chair) Lori Shrum Ryan Palmer
Donna Rhodes Sandy Sueper Stephanie Sacco
Marvin Rhodes Stacey Warner Tom/Jenn Vinton
Board of Life Ministry
This board oversees all social activities, volunteer coordination and family based educational classes held at Countryside. Meets on the 2nd Sunday of the month, 12:30 PM. Contact board chair Shannon Avard, Deb Hickman
Shannon Avard (Co-Chair) Chelsey Atchison Margie Bolte
Tina Kucera Jon Bender Deb Hickman (Co-Chair)
Mary Watke Jim/Karen Follen Cathy MacInnes
Julie Kregg Valerie Newton
Renee Siems Diane Scott
Dylan/Mary Sopher
Board of Pastoral Care
This board promotes staff and lay ministry efforts to support, contact and comfort church and community members, focusing on people facing difficult times in their lives.  This board meets quarterly at 5 PM. Contact board chair Amy Worth
Tom Scates France Blanchard Carlos Figueroa
Amy Worth (Chair) Dick Galusha Jennifer Hamann
Pat Galusha Gayle Noble
Julianna Johnson Judy Varner
Board of Trustees

This board oversees the financial and property concerns for Countryside, including stewardship, budgeting process and regular review of the financial position of the church. This board meets on the 3rd Tuesday of the month at 6:30 PM. Contact board chair Tracey Halvorson
Joyce Dixon Bob Buckland Bill Bolte
Tracey Halvorson (Chair) Doug Dushan Brad Carne
Mike Hornacek Aubrey Fitzke Mark Draper
Kiley Maxwell-Ward Pam Marshall
Larry Weiss Derek Miller
Diane Poots
Board of Youth
This board brings strength and stability to COYO through development, planning and management for our youth programs.  Meets on the first Tuesday of the month at 7:00 PM. Contact board chair Jen King
Sarah Beutler Mike Bonner Amy Eurich
Isaac Bonner – Youth Kim Buscher Allison Evans
David Day Brad Johnson Jim Farho
Jen King (Chair) Morgan Lenigan Mindy Foral
Kaylee Parmentier – Youth Dana Parmentier Sarah O’Leary
Anji Stanek Catherine Stremlau
At-Large Church Council Reps
Mary Johnston Pam Kregg
Nominating Committee
Bill Bolte Margie Bolte Bruce Blanchard
David Lundblad Bonnie Buckland (Co-Chair) Cindy Cronn
 Patti Tu (Co-Chair) Kris Olberding Trish Newell
Dana Parmentier
2018 Conference Delegates
Deb McCollister
Jody Sanders
Mary Windle
The Foundation is an independent organization created by the Church to support and supplement the programs and facilities at Countryside. This board is composed of 7 church members.  The foundation meets quarterly.  Contact Foundation President, Geoff Kregg
Julia Hernadez Matt Atchison Geoff Kregg (President)
Mike Murphy Kristina Murphree  Paul Nelson
Joe Sacco